Therapeutic bird photography

Fluffungar 1

Something happened today which made me very sad and upset. I wont talk about what it was because that isn’t really that important right now and I don’t want to burden others with it (especially when I feel it’s very easy to take the other persons side).

 Kaja   Rödnäbb           

Needless to say I felt like curling up under my cover, eat ice cream, watch horror (for some reason I often feel like watching horror when I’m sad) and maybe cry a bit (more). But I talked to my mom and she said No.


      Duva   Fiskmås

“Take your camera with you and take a walk. Search for spring. Be amazed over what has happend since you looked for it the last time. Make a photo collage on a theme, maybe a colour or a shape or a size. I look forward to seeing it.”

Gråsparv    Kråka

I groaned a bit and said I didn’t feel like it. To leave the bed, get dressed and go OUTSIDE felt like to big of a task at that moment. But I did it anyway. I took my camera, my new telephoto lens and I went in search of birds. And it made me feel so much better. I would probably had felt better after some ice cream and murder too, but this way it went much faster and much less of the sadness was left (even though I’m still upset over what happened).

Måne   Fluffungar 2

So thank you again, mom. (This is probably the fifth time and the third place I’ve thanked her). I really love you and I look forward to seeing you the day after tomorrow.

Flock 2   Gulsparv

Duvpar   Flock 1

Blåmes   Skata

6 thoughts on “Therapeutic bird photography

  1. I’m glad you did as your mom directed. Great photos, great post. Thanks for sharing, and I look forward to seeing more in the future! 🙂

    1. I’m glad you like the photos. There will probably be more in the future and I hope I wont disapoint. 🙂 And yes, I’m very glad I did as she said. Would probably have been a pretty depressing evening othervise.

  2. Thanks for sharing. I’m the same when I go out with my camera, it always makes me feel better. It sounds like you made the right decision and a new lens deserves to be played with 🙂 Happy shooting!

    1. Thanks for stopping by. 🙂 Yes, doing something creative almost always is a good cure, it’s just hard to remember in that moment when you feel so sad. Much easier to just hide in your bed. Good thing there are people who can push you in the right direction when you need it. 🙂 And I really love the new lens. I got it for my birthday in oktober but this was the first time I used it for real. Before that I had just taken som test shots through the window.
      I really like your photos by the way. Really nice. 🙂

    1. Thank you! And don’t worry. I’m just glad you stopped by. 🙂 I hope I can link something this week too. I’m moving home for the summer so I might not have time for a lot of adventues right now, but I think I will make a post about a crafting adventure I’ve been doing for over a year now. Maybe I could add that to the linkup. 🙂

Leave a Reply

