Earth Hour

So Earth Hour has come and gone for this time. At least here in Sweden. It might not have gotten to you yet.

11103960_1071808586167720_1208080365_n

I cosied up at the kitchen table with my favourite blanket (so cosy!) and a couple of candles (too few. I love candles. I would have lit more if I had more candle holders here) and made two notebooks. One orange and one with orange and white squares. They are very simple and fast to make but I like them and I feel that they would be great to have in the kitchen drawer or in your bag or on your nightstand (where you can write down your dreams or all those great ideas which always seems to appear when it’s time to sleep and you don’t have time for them).

11081822_1071808616167717_272835291_n

I think I will do more of these because they are fast and fun to make and practical to use. 🙂 I will probably emboss words on some of them too but since the heat pistol (is that what it’s called? I’m not sure. it sounds dangerous) needs electicity I couldn’t use it now. Plus the patterned one looks so nice without anyting else on it. Makes me think of an old kitchen towel or table cloth. 🙂

11081858_1071808599501052_1332982536_n

I also had some fun with a small piece of paper which turned itself into a spiral when it was cut from the rest of the paper. A paper spiral in the light of three candles. How something so simple can look so dramatic and quite artistic.

What did you do during Earth Hour? Or, if it hasn’t reached you yet, what do you plan to do? 🙂

Leave a Reply

